top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A week and a half away


As I send out final donation emails, I realize that I have less than two weeks before I ride my bicycle across the county.

Say what?!

Yup. 3785 miles of cycling adventures and a ass that Jane Fonda would be proud to claim in one of her workout VHS's. All those who know me by the name Kristin will call me, "Thunder Thigh Tina".

Along with the awesome bod I will have actually done some good in this world. Multiple Sclerosis is the reason for this grand adventure. I am riding my bicycle with Bike the US for MS. For every blood pumping mile I will ride I have to raise one dollar for every mile. As of today I have raised 65% of my goal and that means I will be able to ride 65% of the 3785 miles.

Wish me luck in gaining more donations!

All the money raised will be used in support of research and treatment for MS.

Pretty cool right?

For those that don't know what what Multiple Sclerosis is read on!

Multiple Sclerosis :

A chronic, often disabling disease that attacks the central nervous system, which is made up of the brain, spinal cord, and optic nerves. Symptoms may be mild, such as numbness in the limbs, or severe, such as paralysis or loss of vision. The progress, severity, and specific symptoms of MS are unpredictable and vary from one person to another. Today, new treatments and advances in research are giving hope to people affected by the disease.

Rough Stuff..

This cycling adventure is for those that can't do it, it's for the future and understanding MS to find a cure.

My contribution is a small one in the bigger scheme of things.

One more think:

Cycling tan is 2% dark.

bottom of page