top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Real DAY ONE

A

M

A

Z

I

N

I

N

G

!

This day was everything that this trip should have been. My husband was able to see me off and that was very special to me because I thought maybe he might have to work. So I spent the day before telling him that it wasn't a big deal if he wasn't able to make it.

When he told me he could be there.. I was .. So.. EXCITED!!

A kiss good bye is not over rated.

So to begin the actual day I had a chicken biscuit.

Side note: THE BISCUIT was amazing!! CRISPY AND FLAKY! and it was the perfect amount.

After breakfast we had a dipping of the bike tire in the James river in Yorktown. This was also a huge photo opportunity for everyone. We were all lined up along the beach in our matching jerseys. It was a memorable way to start the trip. We gave our final "see you laters" and kisses/hugs.

Life is good.

Then we were off!

GREEN TREES! ALL OVER! So beautiful when you live in a place that is surrounded by traffic and houses. Then I thought..

It's Wednesday.. I'm not at work.. I am riding my bike..

It's surreal.

Each rest stop is right when you need one and we have a day cubby where we have extra snacks at each stop.

The highlight of my snacks was my chicken in a biscuit crackers with tuna! I beginning to realize the Biscuit trend I have going on.

The ride today was a cool 60 miles through flat terrain (mostly) and (mostly) on the Virginia Capital Trail.

Let me say that the capital trail is amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

Paved trail!

No cars!

Tree cover!

Flat-ish!

So amazing! The Capital Trail starts in Virginia and ends in D.C.

Highly recommend to anyone.

We had three rest stops before the end of the day.

To add to the amazing day............

We get to sleep in an air conditioned church (Willas Church).

We were able to shower.

They made us spaghetti for dinner and blueberry cobbler for dessert.

SAY WHAT!!???

Amazing way to end the day!

Amazing.

P.s. The girly part of me misses my eyebrow pencil and mascara. It gives my face life. You will see lack of life in my facial hair.. eyebrows not on fleek and non existent eyelashes.

AMAZING RIDE!!

A

M

A

Z

I

N

G

!!!!!


bottom of page