top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

OMG Pre-day ONE!

Today has been a day of nerves! Nerves that have been accumulating since the day I signed up for this cycling adventure. There was a meeting this afternoon at 12. Yesterday Stephen (my main squeeze) said we were going to leave at 6 am.

...

....

...

Pause. I looked at him and laughed. We ended up leaving at 10:30. We live in Norfolk and Yorktown is only 45 minutes away.

Now you understand why I laughed at Stephen when he suggested 6 am.

So time warp 45 minutes to Yorktown.

TIME WARP SONG>>>SAY REALLY FAST

(boots n cats, boots n cats, boots in cats, boots n cats, boots n cats, boots n cats)

We arrive!

A friendly face arrives the same time as we do. My good friend Shanon is also doing this ride! I am so happy she is here with me cause this whole process has been a bit intimidating. Since we have a little time to kill, Stephen and I have a quick bite at Yorktown Pub (and a fast IPA).

THE TIME HAS ARRIVED! We start our meeting with the Bike The US for MS leaders. They introduce who they are then we say who we are. I am terrible at talking about myself so I was extremely awkward but I did it.

It was nice to put human bodies to profile pictures. Everyone seemed really nice.

..............................................................................................................................................................

Final thoughts..

1. It's gonna be a hot summer.

2. I think I brought to many off the bike clothes.

3. Everything is going to be okay.

4. I wish I brought more food.

5. I wish the food cubby was a little bigger.

6. I am finally not nervous but excited to ride.

7. Yorktown is pretty.

8. For sure I am going to miss Stephen and the cats.

9. My bike is rad

10. THIS IS GOING TO BE AN AMAZING SUMMER.


bottom of page